Latest News

Jon McCarry, a UNT alumnus with a wide breadth of experience in private equity, has been named the senior director of UNT's Murphy Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation.

As the daughter of a U.S. Air Force veteran, Rachel Shafer knew moving was inevitable. What she didn’t foresee were the lifelong lessons each new military base would bring – from Ohio to Virginia to Kansas to Texas, Shafer learned to adapt to new environments and formed an appreciation for the different cultures that existed within each station.

University of North Texas graduate student Charmaine Conner has been selected as a 2018 National Board for Certified Counselors Minority Fellow.

Angie (Wilson) Cartwright, an assistant professor in the Department of Counseling and Higher Education in the College of Education at the University of North Texas, has been selected as the school’s inaugural Presidential Early Career Professor.

Narendra Dahotre, interim vice president of research and innovation and a distinguished professor with the University of North Texas College of Engineering, recently received the Society of Manufacturing Engineers Eli Whitney Productivity Award for lifetime achievement in the area of manufacturing engineering.