Deborah Leliaert

(940) 565-2108
Deborah reports to UNT’s president, collaborating with fellow members of the President’s Cabinet and leaders from virtually every area on campus to enhance and protect UNT’s reputation and image. She serves as the chief university spokesperson in public forums, and carries chief responsibility for the effectiveness of the university’s communications, branding, marketing, crisis and issues management, and media and visitor relations. Deborah works directly with the members of URCM’s leadership team (our associate vice president, assistant vice president and four unit directors) to keep the division nimble, responsive and adaptive to changing internal and external communications environments, opportunities and technologies.

Kelley Reese

(940) 565-3993
Kelley is responsible for leading the development and implementation of UNT’s messaging (or non-graphic brand expression). She oversees several teams that are responsible for promoting and protecting the university’s image and reputation through strategic internal and external communication, including advertising, news promotion and public relations, the University’s serial publications, and photography and videography. Kelley also plays a key role in university crisis management and in general, she personally manages issues that arise regarding governmental relations, the president and executive cabinet, and the UNT System Board of Regents.

Julie Payne

(940) 565-4892
Julie has primary responsibility for general inquiries about the university, including those related to UNT facilities, police, student affairs, policies, and equity and diversity.

Leigh Ann Gullett

(904) 565-2943

Amy Armstrong

(940) 565-4835
Amy has primary responsibility for the College of Education, College of Information, Department of Media Arts, Department of English, Department of Technical Communication, Department of World Languages, Literatures and Cultures, UNT-International, UNT Libraries, the Distinguished Lecture Series and the Fine Arts Series.

Monique Bird

(940) 369-7782
Monique has primary responsibility for the College of Business, College of Merchandising Hospitality and Tourism, department of Economics in the College of Arts and Sciences, the Student Money Management Center, the Center for Learning Enhancement, Assessment and Redesign (CLEAR), and the Center for Achievement and Lifelong Learning (CALL).

Courtney Taylor

(940) 369-7912
Courtney has primary responsibility for the College of Music, College of Visual Arts and Design, Department of Dance and Theatre and the Institute for the Advancement of the Arts at UNT on the Square.