General News

03/22/2018 - 9:58am

An Indian dance troupe will perform at the University of North Texas as part of the Mary Jo and V. Lane Rawlins Fine Arts Series. The Dallas-based Eyakkam Dance Company will present “Release, Reach, Rejoice” at 7 p.m. April 4 in the Lyceum of the University Union, which is located at 1155 Union Circle. 

03/21/2018 - 9:16am

University of North Texas accounting doctoral candidate Megan Seymore, CPA, has been awarded the $10,000 Michael J. Barrett Doctoral Dissertation Grant to study how visualizations of big data and differing data sources influence decision-making in internal audits.

03/20/2018 - 9:57am

More than 50 University of North Texas College of Visual Arts and Design Department of Studio Art graduate students in ceramics, metals, fibers, sculpture, photography and drawing and painting will be giving a behind-the-scenes look at their creative research on April 13. Artists will be on site to discuss their works.

03/20/2018 - 8:44am

Ana Cleveland, Regents Professor at the University of North Texas, is the recipient of the 2018 Marcia C. Noyes Award, the highest honor that the Medical Library Association confers.

03/19/2018 - 4:06pm

Students will vie for more than $19,000 in prizes.

03/19/2018 - 11:19am

The performance work reflects on the 2016 mass shooting at the Pulse Nightclub in Orlando

03/19/2018 - 10:36am

Poet Allison Benis White, winner of the 2018 UNT Rilke Prize, will visit the University of North Texas to read from her work – covering a tough subject that she personally experienced.

03/15/2018 - 9:06am

The University of North Texas’ Frank W. and Sue Mayborn School of Journalism and the Headliners Foundation of Texas presents Women with Words: Female Pioneers in Journalism March 21 (Wednesday).

03/14/2018 - 10:42am

The expansion will facilitate research labs and classrooms

03/08/2018 - 1:00pm

When Department of Media Arts students and faculty from the University of North Texas go to Las Vegas in April, they already know they are winners. They will pick up 16 awards – including “National Signature Station” for ntTV – at the Broadcast Education Association’s Annual Festival of Media Arts, which is sponsored by the Charles and Lucille King Family Foundation, during the BEA’s convention April 7-10.